Need help with workout/diet plan, modified blueprint?

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
ubernoob

Need help with workout/diet plan, modified blueprint?

Post by ubernoob »

I just bought the blueprint and was told that the plan can be adapted to fit everyone. My background is I am 6ft 1in., 190 lbs, 20 percent body fat, and am a runner. I am looking to get lean and cut (not bulk and I do not care to squat 500 lbs plus). My cardio is in check but my diet and workout are not. My equipment is limited with only have a weight bench, 2 - 60 lb adjustable dumbbells, and a chin up bar. Can someone please advise me of a workout plan that fits within the blueprint that will help me achieve my goal of being lean muscular and cut. I am especially interested in making my core stronger to improve my running times. I also need a diet plan that I can follow through this process. Since I am a runner and not looking to get bigger do I need to follow the famine and feast plan of 5 days and 30-42 days? Any help is greatly appreciated!
JlCh

Post by JlCh »

Is a gym membership not viable? Although you may not want to squat 500+, doesn't mean that squats should be neglected. I'm not sure exactly how your bench press is set up, but I know on mine here at the house I could never get a decent amount of weight up off it due to potential injury from weird angles. Maybe you could do deadlift with a goodmorning/lunge(EDT) split for lower body. Not really sure, but here's a few options to help you out:

Here's a sample diet:

https://bodybuildingsupplements.com/phpB ... =9137#9137

You can figure out your maintenance # and change it to fit your needs.

If that isn't good enough for you, Rob does do a Personal Training side thing on here, but it isn't free as far as I know:

https://bodybuildingsupplements.com/phpB ... .php?t=589

Hope that helps a bit.
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »