Doolee's First BP Run

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
doolee

Doolee's First BP Run

Post by doolee »

I'm pretty new to lifting, and although I've been consistent for over a year, my strength gains are still coming easily as I spent about 80% of my lifting in a diet phase. Hoping to gain some serious mass now!
So I'm still on the fence between ebol and kreanabolyn (goal is hypertrophy so advice would be nice!), but regardless, I've begun my famine today:

Stats: 6'1 180 lbs.
Resting Heart Rate: 67 bpm

Day 1 Famine:

Supplements: Opti-menx3 multivitamin, Fish Oil (1.5g EFA)
Meal 1: V8 Juice (2 cups) + Olive oil (2tbsp) = 300 cals

Workout: Leg Press 360 x 6 + Tbar Row 2 sets
Leg Press 450 x 4 + Tbar Row 1 set
Funnily enough, that was a PR on leg press in keeping good form (knees touching chest).
Seated Cable 120x6 + Lat Pulldown 140x6 3 sets
Barbell Curl 95x6, Reverse Curl 75x6, Preacher Curl 65x6, and
Machine Preacher Curl 100x6.

Meal 2: Potatoes, carrots, peas, broccoli mix. = 350 cals
Salad consisting of lettuce, spinach, etc. + olive oil/vinaigrette= 200 cals

Meal 3: 2 apples medium size = 150 cals

Meal 4: 1 cup oatmeal + 1/4 cup raisins = 430 cals

Total calories = 1430. Protein I would guess around 15g.

Any tips/comments/etc. would be much appreciated!!!
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

First, welcome aboard! We're glad you're here and all here to help.

This is a great start and you've done your reading. Putting beef on that frame is the right move too. You'll have plenty of time to cut/refine later but right now, you're in your prime so make hey while the sun is shining as they say.

With respect to Ebol vs. Kre-Anabloyn. I suggest you try BOTH to see what works best for you. IDEALLY, you run BP with no adaptogens first and just the basics. Then add KA for example, to see the difference it makes.