Siegtyr's First Run

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
siegtyr

Siegtyr's First Run

Post by siegtyr »

I purchased the book a few weeks ago, due to the glowing praise, and without much knowledge as to what it entailed. I pored over the book and this site, and it seems more geared towards muscle gain, while I need more of a body transformation. I am aware that some have used BP for this, but I am curious about how to approach it according to my stats. Currently, I'm 35 y/o, 5'9" tall, and approx. 240 lbs. Needless to say, I'm quite fat and, although I gain muscle easily, I tend to pack on fat just as easily. I've been training on and off for 15 years, never quite sticking to it for more than a year at a time. So, while I'm not totally new, I'm not advanced either. I have had several injuries that tend to rear their ugly heads on occasion (both rotator cuffs, tendinitis, etc.). If you can PLEASE give me a plan, or some advice, about using BP for a recomp, I'd be truly grateful!! I'm presently on my "off-week," preparing to start the famine phase next week, and would like to start getting supps, food, etc. to propel me towards my goal (I want to weigh a muscular 180 lbs in a year from now).
siegtyr

Post by siegtyr »

I forgot to mention that I travel on occasion for work, which can make a strict program tough when your boss chooses the restaurants and hotel rooms (some have no gyms). Also, I have a half bottle of e-bol and tbol trib left, which were going well for me, but I cut them off to put the BP in effect. If I can utilize both for my goals (I know I can use e-bol), or other supps, that'd be great.
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

OK man, here we go!

Your Famine template is going to look just like the stock plan we use here. It does a fine job of getting the ball rolling insofar as disrupting homeostasis is concerned.

Once into Feast, a few modifications are in order. Namely, exercise template and diet.