Kswimbledon's 1st Run

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
kswimbledon

Kswimbledon's 1st Run

Post by kswimbledon »

Hello all. This is my first time posting in any forum ever, so sorry if my posts look a little weird.
I will start the Famine tomorrow.
My goal during this run is to recomp, in similar fashion to what sovabrat did.
Thanks to Rob for the awesome book, and for the answers you've provided via email, they've helped a lot. Thanks to all who read this, I know this log will help me stay disciplined.
askmass
Site Admin

Post by askmass »

Great to have you here and looking forward to following your first BP run!
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

Welcome aboard and right here to support you!
kswimbledon

Post by kswimbledon »

Day 1 began with a bang, as I did not get to work out due to me not being able to get into a gym (I normally work out with a buddy who's got a gym at his house, and he wasn't able to get free, and the school gym was closed for Memorial Day).
To compensate, I ran 4 miles, over the course of about 40 minutes. This was after going to the beach which always drains the crap out of me.
I hit my macros pretty well, with 1391 calories, through juiced drinks, and a salad.
I plan to make up my workout tomorrow, then go again Weds, and then Fri. Any suggestions if I should do otherwise?
Btw, Starting Weight: 176.8 (Measured 1st thing in the morning)
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

Yes, I wouldn't recommend performing the workouts back to back in Famine.

Post your starting weight and if possible, resting heart rate after the 2nd workout. I'll make the call on what to do from there.

Let's get this party started!
kswimbledon

Post by kswimbledon »

Day 2 Weight: 172.4
My resting heart rate is about 55 bpm. I did not get to measure it from before I started the famine, sorry, I know I should have.
What do you think?
The workout actually wasn't too hard, the last set of squats was the toughest.