Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
hah2110

Intro

Post by hah2110 »

Ok... Here are my stats:

- 150lbs
- 5'8"
- Roughly 12% bf (top two abs showing)

I've been working out for about 6 months and dropped from 16% bf/163 lbs. My goal is to have nicely defined abs at about 155+. My weakest link is my eating. It isn't that I won't follow a plan, but I am one of the world's pickiest eaters. I dislike almost all fruits and veggies, but have no problem eating a lot of the same thing every day. For example, on my last "cut", I had no issue doing egg whites every morning and chicken breast & sweet potato for two meals daily. I've done P90x before which yielded results but not as good as what I've gotten over the past few months. When I change things up, I think my body reacts pretty fast.
RobRegish

Post by RobRegish »

OK man I appreciate the background...

One IMPORTANT suggestion prior to the Famine: Take that week off. Doing so ensures you'll have ample time to read/formulate questions and perfect your game plan and do the shopping necessary. It will also be invaluable in establishing your waking morning resting heart rate!

Famine for you can be done, it's just going to involve things like sweet potatoes/other carbs you're compliant with. A short list of foods to consider:

- Sweet potatos
- Red potatos
- Russet potatos
- Waxy maize starch...flavored with crystal light drink mix
- Steel cut oatmeal
- Honey to sweeten the oatmeal
- Quiona (keep protein under 50g/day though). More info:

https://bodybuildingsupplements.com/phpB ... ght=quiona

- High fiber cereals of all sort. Suggest half and half mixed with a small amount of milk to taste

- V8 if you can consume it
- Fruit JUICES of all sorts
- Maltodextrin blends

Also, are there any of these you can use?

ALKALIZING VEGETABLES

Alfalfa, Barley Grass, Beet Greens, Beets, Broccoli, Cabbage, Carrot,
Cauliflower, Celery, Chard Greens, Chlorella, Collard Greens, Cucumber,